Heian Shodan Kata:

Heian means 'peaceful and calm'.
means 'first'.

There are five Heian Kata, all loosely based on an I-shaped embusen or 'shape'.
These kata serve as the foundation to many advanced kata within Karate.

Heian Shodan Kata.

Total moves: 00

Kiai (shout): 00 and 00.
Performance time: Approx. 00 seconds

Note: Features the late JKAE Chief Instructor Sensei Enoeda
9th Dan JKA. V
ideo playback requires a fast internet link.
Click icon bottom right hand corner for full screen video.